Tennessee State Laws

Click here to find Tennessee Lawyers

State Government Sites
State of Tennessee
Comptroller of the Treasury
State Treasurer

Executive Branch
Office of the Governor
Secretary of State
Attorney General – AG opinions
Federal Grand Jury

Legislative Branch
State Senate
House of Representatives


Constitution of the State of Tennessee
State Statutes
Connects you to Tennessee state’s individual laws (may be called codes, statutes, revised statutes, or compiled laws).
Tennessee Code
Full text and searchable
Rules and Regulations
Contains links to the text of regulations and rules formally adopted by Tennessee state agencies.
Rules of Criminal Procedure
Rules of Evidence
Tennessee Legal Forms
State Litigation and Business Forms
Tax Forms
Lamar Alexander – State Senator
Bob Corker – State Senator
1st District – David Davis (R), House of Representatives
2nd District – John J. Duncan Jr. (R), House of Representatives
3rd District – Zach Wamp (R), House of Representatives
4th District – Lincoln Davis (D), House of Representatives
5th District – Jim Cooper (D), House of Representatives
6th District – Bart Gordon (D), House of Representatives
7th District – Marsha Blackburn (R), House of Representatives
8th District – John Tanner (D), House of Representatives
9th District – Steve Cohen (D), House of Representatives


Small Claims Court

. Maximum Dollar Amount   $10000
. TN Brochure

State Court
Link to Tennessee state court with general information.

Davidson County – Metropolitan

Davidson County General Sessions Court Rules
Juvenile Court Rules
Circuit Court Clerk
Criminal Court
Chancery Court Calendar

Shelby County

General Sessions Court Rules
Court of General Sessions

Judicial and Court Related Branch

Tennessee Supreme Court Opinions – Since 1995
Court of Criminal Appeals Opinions
Administrative Office of the Courts
Supreme Court, Court of Appeals and Court Rules – Opinion Flash
Supreme Court, Court of Appeals & Court of Criminal Appeals
Anderson County District Attorney General
Blount County District Attorney General
Bradley, McMinn, Monroe, Polk County District Attorney General
Chattanooga / Hamilton County District Attorney General
Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Stewart County District Attorney General
Crockett, Gibson, Haywood County District Attorney General
Knox County District Attorney General
Memphis, Shelby County District Attorney General
Nashville District Attorney General
Rutherford, Cannon County District Attorney GeneralLegislative BranchHouse of Representatives
Legislative Information